Microblading The First
Course specially created for the professional who wants to improve himself in the area of micropigmentation, learn a safe, simple and agile way of micropigmenting.
After the success of naturality achieved with Iwama Sensitive in the eyebrows, it's time to teach you how to get delicate and elegant results on your lips too!
Personalized individual training for professionals with experience in micropigmentation who want to perfect or learn specific techniques.
Requirements for Dermopigmentation
and Microblading training
Requirements to attend the Microblading training or any course related to Dermopigmentation and Permanent Makeup.
To attend my course or work with dermopigmentation in the state of Florida, the Florida department and Health requires you to acquire a Tattoo Artist Licensure. Below is a list of the state’s requirements, which you can find in their website at http://www.floridahealth.gov/environmental-health/tattooing/tattoo-artist.html
Completed Application for Tattoo Artist License ($60, local county health department may charge additional fee).
The Application must be completed with the name of the licensed tattoo establishment where the tattoo artist will perform tattooing or intends to perform tattooing.
At least 18 years of age
Copy of government-issued photo ID
Completion of the required Education Course for tattoo artist (minimum of 70% score required)
The license application is simple, and you can do it in 4 steps:
Step 1: Take the education course required by the state of Florida health department and print your certificate.
It is an online class about “Bloodborne Pathogens and Communicable Diseases training”, that must be selected in the Florida Department of Health website, found in the link below:
Step 2: You must obtain the number and name of the LICENSE TATTOO ESTABLISHMENT.
This number and name of the required LICENSE TATTOO ESTABLISHMENT will be provided by me, shortly after you enroll in my course.
To acquire it, click on this link (checkout page link) and pay for your enrollment fee of $500
Note that this enrollment fee can not be reimbursed after the licensed number is sent and/or the course is completed.
The tattoo license acquired is valid for one year and allows you to legally see clients and take other courses related to this field. After you complete the payment, I will send you my information with the respective establishment license number.
Step 3: Print your application form for the tattoo license.
This form is available on the link below:
After you print it, you must fill it out with the following information:
Your personal information: Name, Address, Phone and Email.
My personal information: Name and Number of Licensed Establishment
Step 4: Submit your completed application.
Go to the local County Health Department where you reside. You may pay by personal check, money order or credit card. It is not recommended that you send cash through the mail.
*Contact your local County Health Department for any further payment information. *
By simply completing these four steps, you’ll leave the local county office with your tattoo license and ready to start our classes.