Training - Priscila Iwama
Microblading The First
Course specially created for professionals who want to improve themselves in the field of micropigmentation by learning a safe, simple, and agile way of micropigmenting.
After the success achieved with the Iwama Sensitive on the eyebrows, it's time to teach you how to get delicate and elegant results on your clients’ lips too!
Personalized individual training for professionals with experience in micropigmentation, who want to learn specific techniques or perfect their own.
Requirements for Dermopigmentation
and Microblading training
Below are the requirements to attend the microblading training or any course related to dermopigmentation and permanent makeup.
To either attend my course or work with dermopigmentation in the state of Florida, the Florida department of Health requires all individuals to acquire a Tattoo Artist License. Below is a link of the state’s requirements, which you can find in their website at http://www.floridahealth.gov/environmental-health/tattooing/tattoo-artist.html
Completed Application for Tattoo Artist License ($60, local county health department may charge additional fees).
The Application must be completed with the name of the licensed tattoo establishment where the tattoo artist will perform tattooing or intends to perform tattooing.
At least 18 years of age
Copy of government-issued photo ID
Completion of the required Education Course for tattoo artist (minimum of 70% score required)
The license application is simple, and you can do it in 4 steps:
Step 1: Take the education course required by the state of Florida health department and print your certificate.
It is an online class about “Bloodborne Pathogens and Communicable Diseases training”, that must be selected in the Florida Department of Health website, found in the link below:
Step 2: You must obtain the number and name of the LICENSED TATTOO ESTABLISHMENT.
This number and name of the required LICENSED TATTOO ESTABLISHMENT will be provided by me, shortly after your registration is complete.
To acquire it, click on this link (checkout page link) [isso aqui precisa ser substituído pelo link. No site estava escrito isso] and pay for your $500 enrollment fee.
Note that this enrollment fee will not be reimbursed after the licensed number is sent and/or the course is completed.
The tattoo license acquired is valid for one year and allows you to legally see clients and take other courses related to this field. After you complete the payment, I will send you my information with the respective establishment license number.
Step 3: Print your application form for the tattoo license.
This form is available on the link below:
After you print it, you must fill it out with the following information:
Your personal information: Name, address, telephone and e-mail.
My personal information: Name and number of licensed establishment.
Step 4: Submit your completed application.
Go to the local County Health Department where you reside. You may pay by personal check, money order, or credit card. Do NOT mail any cash.
*Contact your local County Health Department for any further payment inquiries*
By following these four steps, you’ll leave the local county office with your tattoo license and ready to start our classes.